Madinah Like You’ve Never Seen it Before

The Beloved Messenger of Allah ﷺ prayed:

“O Allah! Bestow on Madinah twice the blessings You bestowed on Makkah.” [Bukhari]

 

“O abode of the Best of all Messengers;
The one by whom people are guided, and who was chosen to receive the Verses,
For you (o Madinah) I have intense, ardent love,
And a yearning which kindles the embers of my heart.

I have a vow – if I fill my eyes with those walls and the places where you walked,
then my turbaned grey head will be covered with dust from so much kissing!
Had it not been for obstacles and enemies, I would always visit them,
even if I were to be dragged upon my feet.

But I will be guided, in my eagerness, to greet the inhabitants of those houses and rooms,
By a scent purer than the most splendid musk, which covers him each morning and evening.
Pure and ever-increasing blessings bestowed upon him,
through the prayers of peace and blessings upon him!”

[Qadi Iyaad’s al-Shifa, Vol. 2]


A video produced by Rawasin Media shows the city of Madinah like you’ve never seen it before. Special permission was granted for the company to use drones to capture footage of Madinah from above. Landmarks such as Masjid Quba and Masjid Qiblatayn can be seen as well as the Prophet’s Mosque (Masjid An Nabawi).

Below are some screenshots from the video:

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

