Jami is “Ishq” and Ishq is “Jami”

Following is a great couplet from the poetry of Maulana Jami (Alaihi Rahma) , a great lover of the Holy Prophet ﷺ.

YaRasulallah

O Messenger of God! If only like the dog of the Companions of the Cave,
I could be in Paradise among your Companions.
Is it right that their dog is in Paradise while I am in Hell?
He was the dog of those Companions; I am the dog of yours!

The above couplet reminds of another great verse which goes something like;

Oh Holy Prophet, would that your dog was called Jami,
You would call for your dog and I would come running.

Subhan Allah! Such poetry is an inspiration for the seekers of the truth as well as shows us a way of true love.

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Jami is “Ishq" and Ishq is “Jami”

  2. Pingback: Free Webmaster Guide

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of
    area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site.

    Reading this info So i am satisfied to convey that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I
    discovered just what I needed. I most undoubtedly will make sure to
    don?t overlook this web site and give it a look on a constant basis.

Leave a Reply

