The Shadowless Prophet Sayyidina Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم

The Messenger of Allahﷺ had no visible shadow, even on a bright sunny day.
7 Miracle
  • Sayyidina Abdullah ibn Abbas (RadiAllahu Anhu) , the cousin of the Beloved Prophetﷺ, states, “The Messenger of Allahﷺ had no shadow, not while standing in the sun, but the brilliance of his light (noor) surpassed the rays of the sun; nor while sitting before a burning light, but his luminous light excelled the lustre of the light.” [Imam ibn al-Jawzi’s Kitabul-Wafa]
  • Imam Jalaluddin Suyuti  narrates, “This is also a unique feature of the Prophet that his shadow did not touch the ground, because he was light (noor), and when he used to walk in the sunshine his shadow could not be seen.” [Khasaa’is al-Kubra]
  • Imam Nasafi  in his Tafseer Madaarik narrates from Sayyidina Uthman ibn Affan (RadiAllahu Anhu) , the son-in-law of the Prophetﷺ that he said to the Prophet ﷺ : “Allah Almighty does not let your shadow fall on the ground, so that no foot of man can fall on it”.
  • Sayyidina Hakeem Tirmidhi in his book Nawaadirul-Usool narrates from Sayyidina Zakwaan (RadiAllahu Anhu), a close Companion of the Prophet ﷺ , the following Hadith: “The shadow of the Prophet ﷺ could not be seen in the brightness of the sun, nor in moonlight”.

SUBHAN ALLAH!!!

44 Comments

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to
    check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and terrific design.

  2. I’m not certain the place you are getting your information, however good topic.
    I must spend some time finding out much more or understanding more.

    Thanks for great information I used to be looking for this information for my mission.

    • We are doing great by the grace of Almighty Allah. Hope that all is well with you as well.

      I would truly wish to thank you for visiting our blog and writing back to us. Regarding the origin of information, I would like to reassure you that, everything that is being shared here is from absolute authentic sources, verified and re verified before sharing it with the whole web audience. In fact, we try to cite all the resources/references in all our posts, particularly those where there is some difference of opinion.

      Thanks and Visit Again!

      We are on Facebook as well: https://www.facebook.com/YaSayyidiYaRasulAllah

  3. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I in finding this topic
    to be actually one thing which I believe I might by no means
    understand. It seems too complicated and very wide for me.
    I am looking forward in your subsequent put up, I’ll
    attempt to get the cling of it!

  4. You actually make it appear so easy along with your
    presentation however I find this matter to be actually something that I believe I’d never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking ahead in your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  5. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    fantastic blog!

  6. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating
    it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you
    might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  7. Pretty nce post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wante to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed
    and I hope you write again very soon!

    • Thanks for visiting and it’s really great to hear from you. Also we are glad that you liked our work and assure you that we will keep on trying to contribute as much as we can, in the best possible way, towards Humanity. Hope that you would keep in touch and stay connected to the truth.

      Thank you for once again, for visiting our blog as well as for the comment.

  8. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my
    own blog and was wondering what all is required to get setup?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would
    be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  9. Hey I know this is off topic but I waas wondering
    iif you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog thhat automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been ooking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience
    with something like this. Please let me know if youu rrun into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I loook forward to your new updates.

  10. Hi this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code
    with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so
    I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  11. Hi there very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also?
    I am happy to find so many useful information right here within the put up, we’d like work out extra techniques on this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

  12. We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s
    to be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write in relation to here.

    Again, awesome weblog!

    • Thanks for visiting and it’s really great to hear from you. Also we are glad that you liked our work and assure you that we will keep on trying to contribute towards web audience with correct, authenticated and updated information. You can share your write-ups with us and we will give you credit for that. We will just share your work on our blog, on your behalf. The only thing to keep in mind is that your write-up should be in line with our mission and objective.

      Hope to hear from you soon. All the very best.

      Blessed!

  13. I’m really loving the theme/design of your web site.

    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems?
    A couple of my blog audience have complained about my site not
    operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome.
    Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

  14. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a
    twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  15. Hi there I am so thrilled I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I
    was researching on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have
    book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do
    keep up the superb job.

  16. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems with your
    site. It looks like some of the written text
    in your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback
    and let me know if this is happening to them too? This might be a problem with my web
    browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

